EU Visitor Notice: This Website Uses Cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience, to provide analytical data to better serve our visitors, and to serve advertising to fund our operations. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy & Cookie Policy.

Your preference will be saved for 90 days, or until you clear your browser cookies.

Learn More

The Middle-Earth 6-Film Limited Collector’s Edition

by Conner Flynn
The Middle-Earth 6-Film Limited Collector’s Editionzoom in

Fans of JRR Tolkien and his Middle-earth will soon have the opportunity to re-live the entire collection of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings movies from filmmaker Peter Jackson. These two trilogies will be released as a single epic collection on Blu-ray and DVD on November 1st from Warner Bros. Home Entertainment.

The Limited Collector’s Edition includes a whopping 30 discs featuring The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies, The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, and The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King, in their extended edition formats.

They also packaged in six faux leather books with a Hobbit-style wood shelf for your Hobbit-hole. All previously released bonus content from both the theatrical and extended edition releases will be included in the collection as well. There’s also an exclusive 100-page sketch-style book with a replica of The Red Book of Westmarch, and two original reproductions of watercolor paintings by conceptual artists Alan Lee and John Howe. Sadly, there’s no new footage as far as we know.

That is quite the set, though it’s quite exorbitantly priced at $799.99(USD) – with Amazon pre-orders going for $599.99. At those prices, this set will be your “precious” for sure.

Home | About | Suggest | Contact | Team | Links | Privacy | Disclosure    ©2012-2023 Awesomer Media