This website uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

I agree
Learn More

Star Wars Episode VII Cast Officially Announced

by Kenny Hoeschen
Star Wars Episode VII Cast Officially Announcedzoom in

The cast for the highly anticipated J.J. Abrams Star Wars film has finally been announced. Star Wars Episode VII will star actors John Boyega (24: Live Another Day), Daisy Ridley (Silent Witness), Adam Driver (Inside Llewyn Davis), Oscar Isaac (also Inside Llewyn Davis), Andy Serkis (The Lord of the Rings trilogy), Domhnall Gleeson (About Time), and Max von Sydow who will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.

Director J.J. Abrams says, “We are so excited to finally share the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. It is both thrilling and surreal to watch the beloved original cast and these brilliant new performers come together to bring this world to life, once again. We start shooting in a couple of weeks, and everyone is doing their best to make the fans proud.”

The film is scheduled to open worldwide on December 18, 2015.

Home | About | Suggest | Contact | Team | Links | Privacy | Disclosure    ©2012-2017 Awesomer Media